Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie Here with no experience

1. Default Newbie Here with no experience

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone especially to those serving overseas today.

My name is Dave and started my postion with DOC one year ago yesterday and jumped on board the TSP wagon and spread things around pretty good. Like many new folks I did not have much experience and put my funds into G, I, S and 2030. Now they are all in the G fund.

I am thinking about making a change and putting 25% back into the C fund looking at the recnet markets. Needless to say I have little experience at this and there sure are many folks here with great experience? Any recommendations on this move.

I also finished a 29 year active duty career with the Coast Guard last year and should have started investiing into the TSP many years ago but never did.

Thank you, and I look forward to being part of this community. Once again Happy Thanksgiving to each and every one of you and your families.

Respectfully,

Dave

Post Re: Newbie Here with no experience

Welcome there! Dave......

Default Re: Newbie Here with no experience

Welcome Dave. Happy Thanksgiving and good luck with your TSP investing!

Wink Re: Newbie Here with no experience

Happy Turkey Day and Welcome aboard Relentless !

Dave, welcome to the Message Board.
    I've been at this a long time and surely don't know what the Markets are going to do next. If you figure it out let me know. Currently I'm 100% "G".
    Norman
    Last edited by nnuut; 11-28-2008 at 09:12 AM.

Welcome to the boards. Great information can be found by trolling around.

Blog Entries

Welcome Dave, glad to have you here. We ALL wish we would have done better by learning more sooner- but it is never too late to start expanding the knowledge base!

You'll find lots of good people here, all trying to learn more about managing their own futures. That's what it is all about.