PDA

View Full Version : I changed My allocations but am not seeing much Change

Iam2blame
01-11-2005, 08:36 PM
I changed my allocation on Dec 30 to 10 c 15 s and 75 I. But I am not seeing my shares split the same way. I am new to this so if anyone could explain this to me it would help greatly.

Contributions to your account are being invested as follows:
G FUND 0% , F FUND 0% , C FUND 10% , S FUND 15% , I FUND 75%

I am showing

o.14% on G

97.69% on C

0.36% onS

[font=Arial]1.81% on I this is not 10 15 and 75% like it should be right

tsptalk
01-11-2005, 09:32 PM
Welcome blame -

You likely did a contribution allocation change. When we talk about transfers, we are talking about interfund transfers. That's where your entire account will get rebalanced.

Iam2blame
01-12-2005, 10:22 PM
Hey Thanks I figured it out after I posted the message.

Feel a little silly now

Rolo
01-12-2005, 11:20 PM
ehehe...don't worry about it...yer not the first.

Welcome, Ia2b!

caroledoc
02-05-2005, 08:16 PM
I am also new to this. Maybe this is a silly question but when you talk about allocation, do you mean -- JUST move interfund?

What sould you do with Contribution Allocations?

Thanks

Carole

02-05-2005, 08:25 PM
caroledoc wrote:
I am also new to this. Maybe this is a silly question but when you talk about allocation, do you mean -- JUST move interfund?

What sould you do with Contribution Allocations?

Thanks

Carole

The term "allocation" is used loosely here...but generally refers to the pct of your total tsp pot that is in each of the different funds.

A second "allocation", and the one referred to previously, is the contribution allocation, which is the allocation for new monies entering your tsp funds.

(e.g Lets say that you placed 100% of your total tsp monies in the I fund but your contribution allocation is set for 100% G. As a result, in a few weeks, you might find that you have 96% I and 4% G in your total TSP account.)