PDA

View Full Version : Ticked at TSP.gov

J-Trader
10-29-2009, 09:31 AM
I'm sorry if this is the wrong place for this, but I needed somewhere to vent my frustration. I wanted to make an IFT yesterday before noon to go 100% stocks. I figured after a selloff that hard that a bounce was nearly a sure thing. Well, as some of you know the website had "technical difficulties" and account transactions were suspended. I was perturbed, now I'm even more so seeing the s&p up 12 pts.

Someone told me (after noon) that I could've called. I've never done that before. Anyway watch, I'll get in today, and the selling will commence tomorrow. :notrust:

peterson82
10-29-2009, 10:11 AM
FESTIVUS!

You know what ticks me off? People that hang in the left lane going the speed limit!! Move over, Rover, and let me by!

weatherweenie
10-29-2009, 10:15 AM
I'm sorry if this is the wrong place for this, but I needed somewhere to vent my frustration. I wanted to make an IFT yesterday before noon to go 100% stocks. I figured after a selloff that hard that a bounce was nearly a sure thing. Well, as some of you know the website had "technical difficulties" and account transactions were suspended. I was perturbed, now I'm even more so seeing the s&p up 12 pts.

Someone told me (after noon) that I could've called. I've never done that before. Anyway watch, I'll get in today, and the selling will commence tomorrow. :notrust:

Same here, I was going to buy the dip, but the dips wouldn't let me in.

FWIW, the phone service was also down yesterday. That is, until after the deadline. How conveeeeeenient. :mad:

Show-me
10-29-2009, 01:12 PM
I would have bought the dip too but they screwed us with the 2 IFT BULL!

Steadygain
10-29-2009, 01:20 PM
I'm sorry if this is the wrong place for this, but I needed somewhere to vent my frustration.

This is a Great place to Post it !! and very good job.

I wanted to make an IFT yesterday before noon to go 100% stocks. :notrust: