PDA

View Full Version : Market Talk

Spaf
12-05-2004, 02:35 PM
The start of a new week!

Last week the stocks were up. The lower oil prices were a help along with some good economic data for the most part (with some exceptions). Hopefully, the stocks will continue to go up the rest of the year, and we wont have any events to derail the increases. As others have alluded to, December is traditionally a good month.

In my opinion the market changed from bear to bull around late October. How long it will stay that way, I really don't know. Hopefully for a long time. Do I have a exit strategy/plan if the market changes, yes I do!

My current allocations are in the TSP stock funds, including some I - fund holdings that I watch very closely.

Attached is a 6 month chart of the S&P with a 50 day moving average.

Regards and best wishes, but be careful! :) Spaf

Show-me
12-05-2004, 03:04 PM
Arnt ya gona share? :D

I have thought about it alot but do nothave a proven plan beings I'm new to this. When we see a "down turn" do you jump out or ease out?

I would think ease out unless it a big down turn.

Market Timer mentioned the "IRA Lemmings" flooding the market with their money before tax season. I never put it together until he mentioned it. Guess I learned something again. Watch out world!

Rod
12-05-2004, 03:12 PM
Hey Show, this may interest you too:

http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,140476,00.html

God Bless:^

Show-me
12-05-2004, 04:45 PM
Thanx Rod!

Very interesting.

Spaf
12-05-2004, 06:25 PM
Show-me wrote:
Arnt ya gona share? :D

Sure I'll share! It is based in one of the sections in The Dow Theory in the Recommended Readings I left on this site

Show-me, One better,I'll send U a e-mail!

12-05-2004, 07:59 PM
One thing is for sure, a bear market separates the one's with actual plans from the ones that just leave and then come back when the market is up again..........

Show-me
12-05-2004, 08:06 PM
That's why I'm ask'n Milk Man.