PDA

View Full Version : Anxious for big gains...

zacattacker
07-21-2009, 01:07 PM
Hello everyone, I need guidance and insider secrets to make the most of my TSP. I think that I have come to the right place.

zacattacker

nnuut
07-21-2009, 01:11 PM
Welcome to the Message Board zacattacker. Plenty of info here to help you attain your goal. Check out the Auto Tracker and Read, Read, Read!
Norman:D

OBGibby
07-21-2009, 01:19 PM
Hello everyone, I need guidance and insider secrets to make the most of my TSP. I think that I have come to the right place.

zacattacker

Please share the insider secrets once found...

zacattacker
07-21-2009, 01:21 PM
Hello, I am new to TSP Talk but love watching the market everyday and investing a little here and there. I am here to learn more about when and where to intertransfer my money smartly.

I contribute 10% to TSP and so far have around 8K.

I also have 2K in stocks, $3,600 so far this year in 401K.

It is really hard for me to build a large emergency fund for some reason, does anybody have any tips on how to not dip into it?

zacattacker
07-21-2009, 01:25 PM
I will!...I have noticed though that when you look at the history of the share prices and go back months and years, that the numbers are consistent in the I fund for going up and up and then when they plateau in the $20 something range they go all the way back down to $10 or so. I have all my money in I fund, is this a good idea or...?

tsptalk
07-21-2009, 01:42 PM
Welcome zacattacker! Thanks for joining us.

It is really hard for me to build a large emergency fund for some reason, does anybody have any tips on how to not dip into it?
Great question about emergency funds. Have you tried putting it at the bottom of a fish tank full of piranha? How about 3-month CD's, although that kind of defeats the emergency part in case you need to get at it quickly. Maybe your parents can hold it for you. Hmmm... anyone?

Guest2
07-21-2009, 01:59 PM