PDA

View Full Version : Using the returns spreadsheet

ehopper302
11-25-2004, 03:48 AM
I went to use the excell spreadsheet provided on this site to track my returns and I can't get it to work right. When I put in my changes for that day (ie. fund price and my percent allocation) and then closed out the sheet it asked if I wanted to save the changes I made. I clicked yes and then went back to it and none of my changes were there. Am I missing something? How do I get this to save my changes so I can track my TSP returns? Is there a way I can do this without going to the return section of this site? Basically, how do I get this to save to my desktop so I can pull it up and do it without loggin on after I get the daily changes to the funds? Thanks for any help

PS. I'm an excell spreadsheet newbie!

11-25-2004, 04:47 AM
ehopper302 wrote:
I went to use the excell spreadsheet provided on this site to track my returns and I can't get it to work right. When I put in my changes for that day (ie. fund price and my percent allocation) and then closed out the sheet it asked if I wanted to save the changes I made. I clicked yes and then went back to it and none of my changes were there. Am I missing something? How do I get this to save my changes so I can track my TSP returns? Is there a way I can do this without going to the return section of this site? Basically, how do I get this to save to my desktop so I can pull it up and do it without loggin on after I get the daily changes to the funds? Thanks for any help

PS. I'm an excell spreadsheet newbie!

When you open up the spreadsheet, go under "file" and click "save as". Then go to "desktop" and save it as whatever you want to call it. Should work then. You can't save anything to the actually spreadsheet that Tom has posted here. You may have saved it "somewhere" on your puter. You can try a search too if you want.

Good luck.

Rolo
11-25-2004, 09:29 AM
Welcome, ehopper!