PDA

View Full Version : new guy - grove

grove
08-27-2008, 04:39 PM
hello all,

I'm an 8 year Army veteran who is due to separate next week. I started the TSP when I was a private back in 2000 and kept my contributions going between 5 - 10% ever since. I just found this forum and I look forward to learning more about taking control of my investment. I haven't played much with my funds; for a long time, I was 33% into the C, S, and I funds. Now for the last couple years, I'm in the most aggressive lifecycle fund and I hope to gain some insight into how I can make informed decisions about my fund allocation.

Thanks!

Show-me
08-27-2008, 04:45 PM
grove,
Great job and great discipline. Welcome to the mb and good luck.

ATCJeff
08-27-2008, 04:50 PM
Welcome

nnuut
08-27-2008, 04:58 PM
Welcome Grove!!
Norman:D

Frixxxx
08-27-2008, 05:12 PM
Welcome and thank you for your service......

Hope you can tuck all retirement pay away until you "really" retire.:cool:

JTH
08-27-2008, 05:14 PM
Welcome, you've come to the right place, there is much to be learned here. :)

Guest2
08-27-2008, 06:30 PM
hello all,

I'm an 8 year Army veteran who is due to separate next week. I started the TSP when I was a private back in 2000 and kept my contributions going between 5 - 10% ever since. I just found this forum and I look forward to learning more about taking control of my investment. I haven't played much with my funds; for a long time, I was 33% into the C, S, and I funds. Now for the last couple years, I'm in the most aggressive lifecycle fund and I hope to gain some insight into how I can make informed decisions about my fund allocation.

Thanks!

Welcome Grove, You found a great source concerning your
TSP questions. Have fun and enjoy it along the way ! ;)

EW_ret
09-01-2008, 08:40 AM