PDA

View Full Version : So where do I start

Will
06-25-2008, 10:06 PM
Hello

Well I am new to the hole TSP thing I am the type of person I like to keep my Cash Hinden away at the house or in a hole in the back yard. BUt I have learned I need to move it and let it work for me. So where do I start what Fund Will help me make money how does this whole thing work.

Will

Guest2
06-26-2008, 02:18 AM
Will, welcome aboard, have fun and be patient as there's lots to read.
You'll find the membership pleasant and helpful. Good Luck to you. ;)

By the way, don't mind the shovel, I hear my neighbor keeps his cash
in the back yard, hope he don't have a dog ! :nuts:

James48843
06-26-2008, 05:35 AM
The trick when you find yourself digging at hole is....stop digging.

Now is probably a crazy time to try to strat to buy into the market- but...you never know. This could turn around perfectly tomorrow. Home values could suddenly start to rise, the price of oil could suddenly start to fall. Foreclosures could suddenly stop, and people could suddenly start to get good jobs again. People could suddenly start being able to pay off their credit cards, and we could suddenly have a bustling economy....

Or then again, we MAY have to wait until January 21st, 2009 for all that to take place.

Welcome. And this is a great place to learn. Look around, and start reading threads. You'll find a lot of great information here.

kar_crazy
06-26-2008, 07:50 AM
welcome to the MB lots to learn from, not me shoot i am to busy giving than receiving:D any way G L

EW_ret
06-26-2008, 08:16 AM
Welcome to our forums. You can join our Automated Tracker once you have 10 posts. Read the Automated Tracker Rules in my signature. Click Members Ranking (http://www.tsptalk.com/tracker/tsp_user_balance_all.php) to see the current return rankings of our members.

nnuut
06-26-2008, 09:17 AM
Welcome to the Message Board Will, best of luck.
Norman:D

Frixxxx
06-26-2008, 09:23 AM
Welcome Will,