PDA

View Full Version : The Marathon Man

Bullitt
05-24-2007, 07:39 PM
Been watching you guys for over a year now, and the insight has been great. It's nice to see a few other fellow gov't employees out there being proactive and taking the lead in a subject all of us here consider so important. Tom, thank you for taking the time to set this whole thing up and thank you to you frequent posters that keep this train rolling.

I'm 27 and self taught in the investing world. I own a few stocks and mutual funds, and each investment has a final goal. My Mutuals and TSP are much longer term plays than my individual stocks but I'd have to consider myself a swing trader; buying on weakness and selling on strength. There are a few technical indicators I like to use, but most of all I have to like the fundamentals of any investment I choose.

I love reading, sports, and fitness. During baseball season, I'm watching whatever game is on. I educate myself daily with the teachings of IBD, the WSJ, Barrons and Smart Money.

My goal is simple.... finish the game with more points than my peers. Looking forward to posting and sharing information with everyone. It's a long season and there's going to be some good and some bad, but I'm going to try to minimize the bad!

jayhawker
05-24-2007, 07:47 PM
Welcome Bullitt! Good luck to you. :)

tsptalk
05-25-2007, 09:01 AM
Welcome Bullitt! Thanks for joining us. Sounds like you have a good foundation from which to start. We look forward to your input. Good luck!

Spaf
05-25-2007, 10:27 AM
Welcome there Bullitt! The gang is all here: buyers, dippers, and hoppers!....:D

Medic72
05-25-2007, 11:08 AM
welcome, im still new myself, still learning as well. look forward to reading your input.

Bullitt
05-25-2007, 03:47 PM