PDA

View Full Version : Hello All

kave
07-22-2014, 03:36 PM
Hello All,
I have to admit. I'm a lurker!! And have been for some time. I've finally decided to introduce myself here. I have 28+ years service with the gov-ment. I still enjoy what I do and plan to continue my work until it ain't fun anymore.

I have very limited investment knowledge. I have some personal investments and I watch my TSP closely. I have been primarily a buy the dips each month in my TSP. That plan has proved very good for me over the past few years.

I am married to a wonderful woman that is not only my toughest critic and biggest cheerleader, she's also my best friend. She is the reason behind any success I might achieved. We have three boys. Their ages are 26 25 and 21. We will be first time grandparents in approx. 8-10 weeks. We own a motorhome and travel occassionally as work permits. We plan to travel more extensively after retirement. I am a novice part time woodworker (and even though I'm not to good at it yet) I enjoy that hobby very much. I expect to learn a bunch from you TSPTalk folks and make some $$$ so I can spoil grandchildren, buy some more tools and travel!!

Thanks for reading!!

Bquat
07-22-2014, 03:51 PM
Hello All,
I have to admit. I'm a lurker!! And have been for some time. I've finally decided to introduce myself here. I have 28+ years service with the gov-ment. I still enjoy what I do and plan to continue my work until it ain't fun anymore.

I have very limited investment knowledge. I have some personal investments and I watch my TSP closely. I have been primarily a buy the dips each month in my TSP. That plan has proved very good for me over the past few years.