PDA

View Full Version : Aggie76 Account Talk

Aggie76
06-03-2005, 12:04 PM
Just found this WebSite a couple days ago. I have no experience in investing and as a result only change positions one or two times a year.

Jun 2, I went 100% G fund for the first time. After reading today's post, I decided to move some over to F fund. I have never been in the F fund before. I am normally 100 percent in the C, S, of I fund.

The reason I went to G yesterday was due to the run up in the past month. I was thinking the market would go down in the short term. I will be back in the Cfund at 100 % probably by the end of the month.

Birchtree
06-03-2005, 03:59 PM
Aggie 76,

You must be a graduate of that great university in Texas. Hope you have boots.

If you wait until the end of the month to go back to C fund, you run the risk of leaving a lot of potential gains on the table. Not much to be had in the F fund at this time in the interest rate cycle - unless you have accurate pistols to trade. Good luck.

permabull#2

Aggie76
06-03-2005, 04:18 PM
Yes to both, Texa A&M and I do still havemy boots. Thanks for the advice. I have NO "accurate pistols to trade". Just taking a "breather" after the run up in May.

tsptalk
06-03-2005, 11:50 PM
Welcome Aggie! Good luck.

Tom

Aggie76
06-06-2005, 08:15 AM
Trying to catch that penny that members are talking about.

I will probably stay in G for the remainder of the week.

Aggie76
06-08-2005, 11:01 AM
Expecting the penny tonight based on information from the board. Chasing a penny or two over in F (50%) until retreating back in the G for the next penny.

Aggie76
06-08-2005, 11:04 AM
I've made more IFT's this past week than I've made in the past two years. Hope it pays off.

Birchtree
06-08-2005, 07:16 PM
Aggie 76,