PDA

View Full Version : Allocation.....EASY QUESTION

SNOWMAN819
05-10-2005, 08:23 PM
Good day, all. I am a CoastGuardsman and I have been contributing for a couple years. I am still young, but heres the question:

IN YOUR OPINION, how should I allocate my money? It's in the G fund right now, and has been. I dont mind the riskiness of short term investing, but that is irrelevant for me, as I won't retire for about 20 years.

I am just asking for opinions. And yes, I have done my homework and studied historical rates of return and what-not......Just looking for some human input.

Semper Paratus.:D

05-10-2005, 08:28 PM
SNOWMAN819 wrote:
Good day, all. I am a CoastGuardsman and I have been contributing for a couple years. I am still young, but heres the question:

IN YOUR OPINION, how should I allocate my money? It's in the G fund right now, and has been. I dont mind the riskiness of short term investing, but that is irrelevant for me, as I won't retire for about 20 years.

I am just asking for opinions. And yes, I have done my homework and studied historical rates of return and what-not......Just looking for some human input.

Semper Paratus.:D

I would stay in the G-fund until the market decides if it is going up or down. I think there will be better times later in the year to buy into the stock funds. But what do I know?

FundSurfer
05-10-2005, 08:48 PM
Want to see where many of the active members have their money? You came to the right message board. Want to know how they have been doing? See the link below:

http://www.tsptalk.com/mb/forum21/1581.html