PDA

View Full Version : TSP Advisory

nutcase
02-08-2005, 02:52 PM
Does anyone have experience, good or bad, with tspadvisory.com? They use models based on economic and market data to advise allocations in several portfolios and provide the advise to members for a fee.

Rolo
02-08-2005, 06:32 PM
Sic'em, Sarah! :D

02-09-2005, 10:54 AM
Rolo wrote:

Sic'em, Sarah! :D

Oh Rolo, you're such a clown. (I saw your picture) ;)

I have no knowledge of tspadvisory. This is the first time that I ever heard of this site. I looked at it yesterday and was pleased by what I saw.

First of all, unlike pilot, this org never contacted me by govt email...a definite plus.

Second, they don't appear to make bogus claims, and what's more, they actually offer a sort of guarantee to provide a moderate return or your money back. They also offer different portfolios...from very risky to very conservative..another good idea.

Third, unlike pilot, your subscription is not interminable. It must be renewed.

The only problem that I found was that they will only will tell you how they performed in 2003. No mention is made of 2004, that I can see.

Rolo
02-09-2005, 11:09 AM
hehe

Whyontchoo ask'em, Sarah?

02-09-2005, 11:16 AM
Rolo wrote:
hehe

Whyontchoo ask'em, Sarah?

As I said, they offer many types of portfolios andthe answer would be complex..so...

Whyontchoo ask yourfather, MT,to help YOU ask'em?:i

You two seem to have developed such a rapport. :l

nutcase
02-09-2005, 11:31 AM
I did ask them and they replied that the 2004 data would be on the web site within two weeks.

Rolo
02-09-2005, 11:34 AM
hahahaha Sarah. That is really funny considering that I have no relationship with my parents, so YEAH! that fits! bahahaha

[line]

Right on, nutcase!

Mike
02-09-2005, 11:41 AM
I'll pay a fee for investment advice when hell freezes over.

02-09-2005, 11:50 AM
Mike wrote:
I'll pay a fee for investment advice when hell freezes over.

You'll pay for it one way or another. ;)

Mike